Garden of Forked Paths

By ForkedPaths365

Hero

With apologies for the quality of the photo, this is the moment when I captured Sian's face on seeing one of her heroes in the same room...

Sian, Mike & I had gone up to London to receive our Aviva Award and we had been met with a champagne reception so by the time we sat down we were all a little flushed.

And then the host of the ceremony came out on stage and Sian just gasped and sat there open mouthed in amazement.

So, Mike went and got his autograph for her and then I dragged her up onto the stage to accept our award and have her photo taken next to him.

My surprise was that a good welsh girl could have gone all girly & fainty over an ENGLISH rugby player :)

And for me, this moment was the best bit of the day. Never mind the money, the publicity, the day trip or the champagne... It was all about Sian's face when she saw Will Greenwood :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.