stuartjross

By stuartjross

Inchree

I was at the desk early to get on with processing site data from yesterday. Mrs SJR was meantime preparing cottage for a change over today. Our respective tasks concluded about lunchtime and there was a tender visit to do down in Glencoe. Mrs SJR and, Archie and Caley came too.

The visit was well justified as the task will be challenging. Normally architects will do this type of job themselves and as I often say, if it was easy that is exactly what would have happened here. I need to give the project considerable thought before making a proposal. After this visit we had a civilised afternoon coffee in a Ballachulish cafe. We then drove to Glenachuish to a forest track I know from previous survey work. To my surprise the FCS carpark had become a construction site (relating to the survey we did a couple of years ago) so we had to go elsewhere. Inchree, another track I know from another survey project. There were diggers here too funnily, enough but they were parked up and idle, a walk at last for the dogs. Theimage is looking down to the bay at Kentallen. 
We were quite late on the road home so got fish and chips on the way home. Fort William is very busy as this is Six Day Trials week.

I can never get accustomed to the way our work turns out. We often miss out, not on price, but the fact we can't do it on Monday morning following a call on Friday night. Tomorrow's job I visited (by bicycle) and quoted for in early June 21 and I got a call last night asking if it could now proceed with some urgency, Some jobs can be "slow burners"     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.