Denman Park

As carers Number one and two were unavailable again today, number three stepped into the breach. I met up with Cosmo in the morning shortly after the rain stopped. We decided it was safe enough to go for a walk in the park without getting wet.

I was prepared to only go for a short walk as Cosmo was going out with the dog walker in the afternoon. Cosmo likes her routine so she headed off to the wood and the park. In the wood she wanted to take the longer route. As I knew she would be going out in the afternoon I mananged to persuade her to take the shorter route. She complied, though she was obviously slightly disappointed.

Later when the dog walker he was greeted with a distinct lack of enthusiasm! With Cosmo’s departure I made a brief detour for some groceries before heading back.

Much of the day was cloudy with some sunny intervals. Quite a bit warmer though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.