Moments in time

By Evie11

Through the woods and to the beach

At the lake for lunch and no blipping opps other than the usual buttercup. I wanted something other then flowers. The next couple of days there is rain predicted and today was just beautiful! I went to the county park near me. I was hoping to get some nice light coming through the trees, but alas there were clouds. I took the short path down to the beach. The shoreline was filled with fisherman and the sky and water were both a silvery blue. There was barely a wave. It was so serene. 
My hubby and I talk about leaving the island when we retire and go somewhere with milder winters and lower taxes, but I   will surely miss this area.
Also want to say thank you for all the stars and hearts on yesterdays dandelion blip. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.