This Too Will Vanish...

By etherghost

For my Mother...

My Mother made the house we all ran off to and from
the tiny pillows, the bed we rested in, the green chairs and the dresser from which we quickly grabbed our things to make our escape. That adventure would not have happened without my Mother.

My Mother gave me rolls of paper and crayons, read me stories at night, made me unique dolls and clothes and threw me grand birthday parties with handmade pinatas and decorated cakes, their designs meticulously copied from magazines.

My mother walked all over town with me exploring the woods of ghost hollow, and in the summer making castles out of boxes at the guild.

I live in dreams and can share them with you thanks to my wonderful and unique family but today, especially because of my Mother.

I love you Mom.
-Megan

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.