Mother's Day Craft At Kindy.

Had a lovely afternoon at Kindy, doing all sorts of crafts for Mother's Day.

First we had our photograph taken.

Then I had to have my nails painted.  Then I had to paint Mia's.

We made a crown.

Coloured in a card.

Made a picture and stuck lots of shiny things on it.

Had afternoon tea.

Then a little concert from the children.  They sang two songs, and did lots of actions.  Mia was in her element.

On the way out she showed me another card and a present she'd made for her Mum.

It was all very nice.  The staff had decorated the room.  Their were lots of fairy lights.  And little tables with all the craft pieces on.  And each table had a framed drawing and a tribute to us mothers.  It was lovely.

I just wish Isabella had been able to do this last year, but it was cancelled because of Covid.

I gave them the basket of teddies, and they loved them.  

I was also asked if I would make one for one of the assistants.  She offered to pay me.  But, I said no, I'd do it for free.

So, it looks like I'm going to be rather busy!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.