Lincoln Memorial

I visited Washington, D.C., today to drop off my bike where I bought it for yearly maintenance and to see an old friend who is visiting the capital for the week. His wife and mom were with him. It was nice catching up with all of them.

My bike was to be ready in 45 minutes, but I had to run to the District to meet my friends and get something I ordered that was due to be delivered near the parking garage I reserved a space in. The shop closed before I could get back to it (It's in Bethesda, Maryland), so I'll just have to come back in a week or two.

The four of us did a walking tour around the National Mall. We saw the Washington Monument, World War II Memorial, Reflecting Pool, Lincoln Memorial, Vietnam Veterans Memorial, Korean War Memorial and Thomas Jefferson Memorial. My phone said I walked around 6.5 miles (10.4 km). Phew. What a day. It sure was fun.

We wanted to go to a bar after, but I had to leave to make it to Trader Joe's to get good produce (our grocery store's produce goes bad so quickly).

In extras is a car fire we saw from the Jefferson Memorial.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.