WORTH THE WAIT.

A wet and miserable morning, and my blip was going to be my extra, which is a little apple tree I planted about forty two years ago from a pip.  It is always is cover in apples, and I love th rain on the blossom, however I decided before taking the dogs to the Loch to go down to the canal to check on the swans. I had to hang over the bridge for about an hour before I got this shot. Had to be quick as she turned around very quickly. I now know there are six eggs. Hope they hatch as she has been sitting on them for more than 30 days. These birds are old as I have followed them for about twelve years. Fingers crossed. At last the sun has come out and it is warm. I have had a winter jumper on all day as it has not been warm here.
I must apologise for not replying to all the comments, I do appreciate them and read them, I just find the garden is taking up a lot of my time at the moment.
Hope you liked Mrs Swan. It was his turn yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.