Blue Dogs

By bluedogs

How Long?

Went for another lunchtime walk around the grounds at work today. Caught a glimpse or two of some rabbits and listened to the birds singing, but didn't track down any critters. There's quite a cold wind so I think they're all still tucked up in their winter hideaways!

I've been walking around the grounds looking for photos for a few years now (not all the time, I do some work and they let me go home in the evenings!) and it's interesting to see the same plants appearing in the gardens. The dark pink camelia type thing is starting to appear (ready for the yellow ladybirds to sit on) and the other bush (where the red ladybirds were sleeping last April) is going into bud. The bluebells are pushing their way up through the grass and the tree which lost one of it's trunks in a storm earlier this year is getting some leaves.

I wondered how long this leaf had been lying in the grass. It's been a few months since the leaves were falling, so it seemed odd for one to still be around. Still getting used to the macro function on my compact camera.

Hopefully will see more critters tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.