Morning Light

I took the photo this morning to show the morning light coming into the hall - partly because a remark by a friend about a clean house had got under my skin! She's never visited my house and didn't mean anything by it but I am so untidy and always feel guilty about it. 

I had a lovely ride through the woods again. It was so mild out, and the sun was shining through the leafy canopy, and it all smelled good.

Then we put away the grocery delivery and once more are having Cook food for dinner, all except Carly who has a sandwich. She so nauseous so often now and can't see the neurologist until August. The NHS really is creaking at the seams.

I'm happy at the local election results nationally (it's not our year for voting here) but worried it will make the left complacent. I'd really like to get this government gone at the next general election.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.