Fishmonger's Wellies

A shot that just had to be taken. Spotted outside the back door of the fishmonger's trailer at Shepshed Market. It's the high viz shorts that make it incongrous.

Day started at 9 am with physiotherapy. Megan was very pleased with my progress in walking and showed me again another exercise to strengthen my thigh muscles. Also exercises to strengthen the upper arms and how to get up from the floor, which is more difficult than you think when you suddenly lose all confidence. I'm to explore classes at the leisure centre that concentrate on building strength in older people.

Coffee at the WRVS café then to Shepshed to meet Len at the market. We met Carol and Bob at Finkins and stayed to chat with them.

Back to Loughborough Hospital at 2 pm for Len to have his fourth Covid shot. I'm not old enough!

Into Loughborough to check on Aziz and yet more refreshment at Caffè Nero concluding the afternoon with a stroll round Nanpantan Reservoir. So many wild flowers. I'm sure most people don't notice them. I hope Severn Trent leaves the mowing to June.

There is a pair of great crested grebes on the water but they don't seem to have mated this year. It's rather late for them to produce a brood now. It was good to see them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.