brambleblossom

By brambleblossom

Wrist Friends

Dave has spent the day at the count and reports that Labour has done very well in our borough , he has returned a happy chappy .
Meanwhile, I had a very pleasant few hours with my broken (now mended) wrist friends at a place near Ribchester called Stydd Gardens . I thought it was going to be a posh garden centre so arrived early in order to browse and maybe purchase some plants. It was indeed posh but rather than a garden centre it had an array of little shops or rather cabins plus some nice eating places. As usual our conversations ranged across many topics and we were reminded of how pleased we are that our broken wrists brought us together .
Other than that heavy rain has kept me inside , I’ve filled several boxes of books to be taken to the charity shop which are now in the car , listened to various podcasts and caught up on woman’s hour.
Happy Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.