It's The Little Things I've Missed Most.....

.....about walking in the early morning.  Things that are transient, like the dewdrops on the flowers and on the webs over the spider holes don't wait for those who are not morning people.  My sweet friend, Jane, and I started walking together again on Thursday mornings about three weeks ago and this morning I got up and went out by myself and enjoyed it so much, that I will be trying to get back to doing that much more frequently.  I am a morning person---it just takes me a little longer to get ready to leave the house than it used to and I can do that!  My main blip a dew-studded Mexican Hat, was my husband's favorite from the moment he saw it and I have put a collage that includes, ( starting from top right , going clockwise) Scarlet Guara, a mixture of Gaillardia and Bluebonnets, Engelmann Daisies, Bluebonnets,  Dayflower, field that includes Mealy Blue Sage and in the center, Silver-Leaf Nightshade Thanks to Biker Bear for hosting.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.