Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Almost there

Andrew has been amazing.  Last night he went to help Dad with the burglar alarm that kept going off, and today, albeit later than planned, assembled the summer house, almost single handedly.  I mixed mortar, laid and pointed the last sixteen paving slabs.  We just need to put the glass in the summer house on Monday, I need to relay the grass and make the walls for the borders.  Plenty of extras of progress.  

I had a call from Dad this evening, and a nice, but brief chat with him.  He said he was glad I'm come to see Mum on Wednesday as her breathing is now very much worse.  I still can't fully get my head around how fast this has been.  I feel so sad for Dad, and so proud of him.  He's is being absolutely amazing, and in some ways sad that it's taken 50 years of my life for us to be able to talk about feelings and emotions, but at the same time so grateful that we can.  

I am super tired now as I was up at 02:30 with Mr T this morning, so I will catch up with journal and comments over the weekend when the Grand Prix is on.

Thank you all. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.