Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Next project - Spam Plant expansion

So today I decided to work on a few buildings on the N scale layout while I waited for delivery of some parts I need on the on-going S scale layout building project.  The Spam Plant, which was built long ago for my brother Herb, has requested to be enlarged due to the unusual demand for Spam - which is hard to understand.  However, Herb used to like Spam (not so much anymore) so the white plastic is going to be a kit bash addition.  It will also help hide the tracks along the wall.

While paint is drying etc, I am also going to build the Billings Bakery Building (a Bar Mills kit).  It will go where the brown paper rectangle is to the left of the Spam plant.   Finally I think I will also build the Woods Furniture factory (a Woodland Scenics kit).  It will go to the right of the Spam plant, again on the brown cutout.A secondary reason to build the three buildings is that it will be a quick build, and I can finish the scenery around the three buildings, including some more trees.  As usual, all the material has been on my shelves for years.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.