RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Flat-tire Wednesday

Nothing like changing a flat tire first thing in the morning to get the blood pumping. Such was the case this morning as my wife reported the left rear too low to drive to her appointment. I was out like a flash and got the spare on in under 10 minutes, making her only seven minutes late to her meeting (early by most Mexican standards). Of course on her return, I was charged with getting this troublesome tire (it had gone flat about three months prior) fixed. Lots of pantomiming and some very broken Spanish on my part at the tire repair place resulted in the helpful worker (foreground in this shot airing up my tire) showing me a nail and a leaking valve. Fifty pesos (less than $5 USD) later my fixed flat was back on my car and the spare stowed safely underneath.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.