photoLyle

By photoLyle

The River Wild(ish)


After all the rain we had overnight the River Tweed was quite high again today, which made walking along the adjacent pathways quite interesting at points. It certainly proved that my hiking boots, despite being well worn, were still waterproof. Unbelievably when I took this shot the sun dared to come out - two minutes earlier I had been pelted to within an inch of my life by driving hail!

I had been hoping to start Practical Photography's Camera School course today, but the magazine failed to arrive - it's usually guaranteed to arrive on, if not before the issue date. I'll just have to wait.

It looks to be quite a good course - I'd be interested to hear if anyone has done it in the past, or is signed up for this one?

Sunshine and warmth forecast for tomorrow - happy days :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.