Visit

I went on an expedition (well, just the no 36 bus but much further than usual) to the Water of Leith Visitor centre where they were having a plant sale. Hadn't know what to expect but came away with about 16 calabrese in modules, a 'blue' cranesbill, a wee mecanopsis, and a very sad looking foxglove that turned out simply to be very thirsty. Not bad for £6.50.

I'd made an early dash to the market and apart from acquiring the usual selection including baked goods for Mr H, I got a splendid hug from Mel who was passing it on from my old friend Martin C who she saw doing a gig the other night (I'd asked her to give him a hug from me, which she did - but said she got one to return to me that was even bigger!). Goodness knows what the stall-holders thought of two wee old wimmin suddenly having a hearty embrace in the middle of the market!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.