*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

The Faerie in Middleton Woods

I've met her once before - Faerie in the woods

Went for my second Covid vaccine this morning... better late than never. My delay getting it done wasn't due to apathy, far from it, but because of my awful life-long needle phobia. But after the blood test last week, today felt somewhat easier. Both the blood test and my injection were done without the support of a valium crutch too, which made me feel anxious beforehand but am sort of glad about now. The nurse was brilliant and I got a sticker this time - I'm so easily pleased! :-)

Norm kindly took me to St Luke's to have it done and then we had a drive over to Ilkley for a coffee and a lovely walk in Middleton Woods. The bluebells looked and smelled beautiful. Just been chilling since I got home, watched some of the Seniors Snooker and worked on an Alice in Wonderland junk journal/scrapbook folio paper project thingy - it's got all sorts of flaps, envelopes and bits & bobs... really enjoying it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.