Judith's photos

By Judith

Danceline

Some time back, I volunteered to do some photography for the organisers of Frome's Hidden Gardens weekend, to use as promotional material for future years. I asked if I could use any photographs I took for competitions and/or distinctions, and made it very clear that I would completely understand if anyone said no. The organisers included my request on an email to all the garden owners.
So far, nobody has said no but one garden owner said that his was a "3-season garden" and so I was welcome to visit now as well as during the event in July.
And so I have the most lovely afternoon with Brendan who so very nearly won Series 3 of The Great British Bake Off. He invited me in while he finished preparing a focaccia, offered me a cup of tea (I said thanks but no - I didn't want to push my luck!), gave me a guided tour of his garden, explained the changes he's making and then left me to wander round in my own time. Then when I finished, Brendan suggested that I call round every 6 weeks or so, and record a year in his garden! How lucky am I?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.