bgleyna

By bgleyna

Grapes!

Last year we had no grapes at all on our grapevine which grows over our arbor. This year it seems that we have a potential bumper harvest! I seem to remember hearing that every 7 years a grapevine doesn’t produce anything. And I think it might have been seven years old last year.

It is Mother’s Day in the US tomorrow, so we are having the family over for the day. David is cooking Roast Lamb.
My contribution was to get the garden back into shape so we can use that space if we want. As usual it was very overgrown after me being away for 5 weeks so I worked out there to clear the paths and tidy up a bit. Trouble is that it was 32•C / 92•F out there and despite having two showers I’m still sweating! I think I got a bit overheated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.