ErinR

By ErinR

Silly Saturday travel bears

This old red bear, beside her youngerGerman travel companion, has travelled with me for over 25 years. She was given to me by my spouse when we first met as company on my solo trips. The Red Bear and I have not boarded a plane in over 2 years due to covid caution however the slightly ragged bean bear is still finding her way into my luggage for many local road trips.
This week Red Bear is enroute to Pemberton, north of Vancouver BC, for some hiking and horseback riding. The bear is fond of both of these outdoor pursuits and feels that she is the perfect suffed bear for these west coast adventures. (And, truth be known, she was slightly miffed to be featured in Silly Saturday as she takes herself quite seriously.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.