Lilies

Between the rain last night and the rain today, we have gotten a total of 0.10” of rain. I wouldn’t have minded getting a bit more than that but that was better than nothing.

All week in the evenings, I get these rain alerts “Heavy rain has been detected in your area”. Yeah, right. Try about a mile north of us. We’ve only gotten 3-1/2” in the past month so we could use some more.

I pulled up a lot of seabane from in the cat garden. It seems to have decided to try and take over in there this year. Just glad it was easy to get up by the roots.

I then swept and tidied the back porch and decided that was enough outside work.

I sat in the shade & with my fan, while Kent was mowing the back triangle. I like to be out there just in case when he’s cutting either of the triangles.

The rest of the day I was pretty much working on my Venetian Necklace. I now have half of it done. Yay.

These are some of the lilies that are opening up in the square garden out front and giving a nice pop of colour to the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.