Cadillac Mountain from Wonderland

I must go down to the seas again, for the call of the running tide
Is a wild call and a clear call that may not be denied;
And all I ask is a windy day with the white clouds flying,
And the flung spray and the blown spume, and the sea-gulls crying.


from Sea-Fever, by John Masefield


I've really been enjoying this area lately, in part because it's close to home and I don't have to drive far to get there. It's also nice to spend some time in the area before the summer crowds come. I came at low tide and walked farther out than I had in a long time, but the water is still pretty cold and I didn't have any sandals or anything with me anyway, so I didn't get too involved with the tide pools. I did find a cool sea anemone though, so that was a highlight. Later in the afternoon I went back with Amy and took this shot looking back towards the island. I'm afraid my phone can't really capture the impression this view of mountains makes when your standing there in person. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.