Tremont Downtown

By tremont

Blip 100. Return to the scene.

This is my 100th blip.

This is my city. Not really my city, which is Cambridge across the river. But close enough.

Kind of an ordinary picture today. I was more interested in meaning than image. I took 100 photos today (a few more, actually), some niftier than this one and a lot that weren't. This photo is taken from one of my favorite parts of the city, East Boston, looking out over the water. My very first blip looked into a neighborhood in that same part of the city.

Blipfoto has so far been an incredible experience. It has helped me look outside myself, which has been great. And into myself, too. It has heightened my sense of gratitude. It has made me more aware of what I like and what I don't. It has made me realize how much I love this city and how much I can't stand it. It has been hard and wonderful. I have taken lots and lots of photos during these 100 days.

I have loved to see each day what images people bring here. There are so many accomplished, careful, observant, clever, sometimes funny photographers here. It is a pure pleasure. I have enjoy reading what others have written in support of our colleagues here. I have been very moved by how open some of you have been, and how careful you all have been to those who have made themselves vulnerable.

Thank you all.

I plan to take a few days off from blipfoto. But you never can tell. I'll know tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.