How I Feel

With my bad stomach since my return, I tried a walk in the gardens in the sun this afternoon, to see what had happened in a month and take the air.
I have missed most of the Spring flowers, but we still have a great array of new and emerging ones. The birds were doing their best to cheer me, but thoughts of Malawi were on my mind: the colours of blue and black with a bit of sparkle best describe my state.
My thoughts are on the lack of love maybe.
I am reminded of the craving that 250 little ones in Athas Kate had for 17 teenagers to lift, hug and carry them and how these DIT students (girls and boys) set about their task, while the country pretends to be the warm heart of Africa.
We are told of extended families and how everyone cares for everyone, but it's more like nobody cares for anyone. I have yet to see mothers kissing babies of couples cuddling or showing affection.
Maybe its that I'm in recovery from the food poisoning and exetrions, but in this state I see it as a cold, cruel, place lacking the warmth of the Irish mother or grandmother.
I WILL recover and WILL be back and be on the lookout for someone to hug!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.