T turns 9 today :)

Blipping before I reach a point of indecisiveness. Beautiful day here. We are grateful to be with family who has continuously supported us.
***
This morning, was finally able to "walk outside" again and take several street photographs. Was tempted to feature one of the decent shors however since it is T's ninth birthday today, am featuring this sneak/unposed shot of him deciding for himself to take a photograph of something he is interested in. Had to sweet talk him to spend quality time with me and we were even able to take some blurry but fun mobile shots of us two. They (everyone else except me) are now in a nearby resort with no signal. Tempted to follow however, deciding to stay at home where I could enjoy solitude/fast wifi/the potential company of Chew (our puppy) and lots of space (so that if I like the music/song playing on shuffle, I could dance without anyone judging me).
***
Gramma gave me a bouquet of roses this morning but it was difficult to hide my disappointment. Asked her, who/why spend money on flowers from the store when it/they will just wilt in a few days. Turned the situation around by deciding to make her pose with it instead as it happens to be Mother's day here as well.
***
Have a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.