Here Again

A fine sunny morning in Port Ellen. T-shirt and sunglasses sort of thing. Though I drew the line at shorts. So off I did potter, past the famous distilleries, and through the Ardmore Islands. Then the short hop (motor-sailing) over to Craighouse. The sort of thing that autopilots are made for but bloody Otto refused to cooperate. And stupidly I lack a small cross head screwdriver.
Still, Jura was gorgeous as ever, and unlike last year the mooring buoys are all laid. Ashore to find the coffee shop closed on Saturdays, so I had sit in the bar awhile with my Saturday paper - delivered to Port Ellen on the 9:10 ferry. And chat to Robert with his dog, Biscuits. He likes the place, maybe too much. Then back to sit out on the poop as the half moon appeared and stood above the mast. Aaarrrggg, me hearties.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.