Marita

By Marita

Portrait of S.

A big part of my work is to be a tutor and a consult for our young doctors. S. had a summer job with us for 2 years ago, when he was a medical student. For our delight he came back to work at our health center for a couple of months.

It has been a great joy for me to work with S. He has all the qualities a good doctor needs, he has a respectful and humble attitude concerning patients, co-workers and the demanding profession. He has good knowledge and skills and he's eager to learn more. He knows when to ask a second opinion and makes a good decision and even a different one I've suggested. I've received a lot of good feedback from patients and co-workers in a short time. Yesterday he made a significant finding when he was examining a patient suffering some mysterious symptoms for a long while. I have learned a lot too with these young doctors, that's only one of the reasons I find it so rewarding.

Tomorrow I'll have the last consult with S. I hope he'll come back some day, but anyway he'll make a good career.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.