OldTimer

By OldTimer

My village, Pleasant Point

Well my camera except for this shot has not done any work today. This was taken looking down on the western side of Pleasant Point from the cemetery.
This morning I presided over an interment service for elderly friends. The man died back in 1979 and his wife kept his ashes all these years until she died at 93.
Their ashes were brought to the site by a grandson whilst a great grandchild played the bagpipes, very moving. It all went smoothly and at the finish all who were there helped fill in the site and then placed flowers on it
It being Mother’s Day we all then retired to the local hotel for a mid day meal . It was a sad then happy event..A very loving family
Because of the event I couldn’t go to be with my own family for the day but tonight had a lovely phone call from my son. He is happily settling in to his new challenge managing the huge dairy support unit. He already has 1000 cattle on the place with 1500 still to come. Mind boggling but he is up to it
They had a nice Mother’s Day weekend with both their sons home

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.