Two new tyres

Daughter C sent me a text asking me if I could get a new tyre for her caras she had been unable to avoid something on the road yesterday, and now a tyr was flat. And she had not got a previous puncture repaired, so the spare wheel was already on the car.

Today is Sunday. And is Mother's Day in NZ. The nearest open tyre shop was scheduled to shut in just over an hour. I asked that Mr H get the flat tyre off and went around. Picked up two wheels with flat tyres and got to the place to see that the doors were locked and the staff were farewelling each other. I thought that I still had another half hour (almost). I explained that she couldn't get there herself, and I was helping her out, and couldn't do it in the morning. 

The man in charge offered to do them first thing in the morning and she could pick them up at ten. I was trying to find a solution and the young fella said that he would do one, which would mean she could at least drive her car. Then the two of them just took the wheels and changed the tyres in about five minutes each, I paid for the tyres and their work, and my photo shows the two wheels waiting for Mr H to take them out, and put one on the car and the other inside.

There are so many really good people in the world. It is sad that the bad ones get all the attention. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.