Sue Willoughby

By HP1485

Nelly Moss’s Lake, Cragside

Searched high and low for the rest of my camera equipment this morning. Convinced D had grabbed one of my lenses.
After lunch decided to spend the afternoon at Cragside which is quite close to our village. We love the Carriage Drive and it reopened a couple of weeks ago after re tarring some of the roads.
Stopped at Nelly Moss lake and got out of the car in the picnic area which was deserted when we arrived. Selected at the middle of three picnic tables where I took this photo. The wind was quite cold, but didn’t put us off - then a family with three toddlers came and sat at the next table and the toddlers played the game - I can scream louder than you - at which point we said yes you can and made a bee-line back to the car and went on our way.
Once home, with D’s permission, I searched his office for my missing lens and found it buried deep at the back of a cupboard. Now to find the rest of my camera equipment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.