Nice to see Roo..

We arrived to what appeared to be a very sleepy Gatwick. First off the plane and through the terminal the escalators and walking floors were.all stopped. The first one we came to had a lot of steps and was a bit worrying until we realised it was activated by our arrival. It did seem to be a very long walk and that on the back of such a long time seated left my feet in a very painful state when I got home.

I regretted not doing a grocery order online as it was too early to stop anywhere on route or when i collected Roo and I knew that I wouldn't want to go out later in the day. It was a great.day for laundry duties though.

Roo was super excited to see me and as always after a kennel stop, super smelly. She demonstrated a new bad habit of howling. Hoping that it is only at food times which kennel does on a different schedule than she has at home.

Otherwise she didn't appear any worse than when we left her. What a relief. Every day with her is a bonus at this point although I wasn't thinking so when she wouldn't settle mid afternoon so I could get a nap in. I had to give up and go to bed at just after 9 and after 30 minutes of the miami grand prix. I didnt get any sleep the night before plus my body can't cope with late nights and it was gone 2am Dominican time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.