Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Dogwood

The longer days are wonderful for early morning and early evening walks. The Dogwood this morning was sublime! I walk this way very often, on the outskirts of my neighbourhood, where I can find Dogwood and Redbud in full bloom. 

The extra shows the glorious tree taken from below and including the beautiful light blue sky. I'll need to walk this way again very soon to capture the Lilac and the Redbud.

What an uplifting way to start a new day!

I had a lovely phone call from my son yesterday before Mother's Day was over. He was just off to celebrate with his wife to go to his parents-in-law. Lucky Mother to have her twin daughters, and their families,  living so close! That's life. I also moved away from England when I was 21 to travel in Europe: France, Germany and Switzerland and settled in the latter country when I married. However, we always saw my father about two to three times a year, either in Switzerland when he came over or when we went to the UK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.