A Butterfly

I had a four mile walk this morning - out before 9 a.m. planning to avoid the predicted high temperatures (which never really materialised). The lane was quiet and there were plenty of these lovely orange tip butterflies, I believe that this is a male. Unusually it was not camera shy, maybe the cooler morning was helping to keep it still!

I find myself increasingly using my phone to capture images when out and about - sadly my Canon R6 has developed a fault and will need to be returned for a repair - typically it is just out of warranty, so this could be expensive. I do wonder about the wisdom of lugging around the big camera all the time. I do have the little LX5 which can produce some cracking images and closeups but is limited a bit on zoom capabilities. Maybe the time to ‘downsize’…. although my last purchase (the TZ90) was sadly disappointing… once bitten, twice shy and all that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.