Today at the bird feeder

The local chapter of sparrows have at last discovered my Tesco bird feeder. I’ve been so despairing about it that I put white arrows all over the place and signs saying: ‘FREE BIRD FOOD HERE.’ I even put out customer satisfaction questionnaires.
   Today it all came good with multiple visits from sparrowland and even a small greeny yellow caller. My most prominent visitor was The Very Greedy Sparrow who chips away at the feeder like a pneumatic drill, spraying nuts and seeds everywhere. Look, Buster - do you think that seeds and nuts grow on trees?
    I’ve found it difficult to photograph the visitors. As soon as they see my camera, they vamoose, alhough I did manage to get this rather dark shot of the Very Greedy Sparrow. I think I may have to erect some sort of a bird hide in my front room.
    The happy feeders are making deposits on my window, despite the fact that I have put up a sign saying: THANK YOU FOR CALLING. I WOULD APPRECIATE IT IF CUSTOMERS REFRAIN FROM SH*TTING ON MY WINDOW. Well, we’ll see how it goes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.