Voluntary behaviours

I took the boys for a walk after work and then I had an outdoor training session with Gollum and Xmas. 

I went to the shops for something to eat before I took Gollum and Xmas for another little walk.

And then it was time for Tango's first "Voluntary Behaviour" class. 

It is a 5 lessons course where we train voluntary behaviours that can help with low stress vet visits and daily animal care. 

In this picture he is offering a chin target - to put his chin on a stool and keep it there. As long as he is keeping his head in position, he is ok with the handling I do (nail trim, brushing ect). If he moves, I immediately stop whatever I am doing. Once he understands this, he can decide and tell me if he is ok with whatever I am doing or not. 

An interesting and new way of thinking...

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.