Aubrieta

With my back no better this morning, I managed to get an appointment with the doctor; she diagnosed a slight prolapse of one of the discs and referred me for physio. This was at midday; by 2.30 I had a phone call from the local NHS physio team offering me an appointment tomorrow morning. Once again, very efficient service and hopefully it will help to sort the problem out.

I was meant to be meeting my friend Roger this morning so instead he came over on his motorbike and we spent the afternoon in the garden chatting.

Yesterday evening a neighbour who moved in a few doors up the road a while back knocked on the door to ask if he could take a root or two of the aubrieta that grows on our front garden wall. It’s been prolific again this year and he’s apparently been admiring it for a while. We noticed he’d got it planted in his wall when we went past this morning! This is a small section of our wall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.