Grave Makeover

I was so fed up with the weeds taking over from the flowers at the graves that I decided to dig it all out and start again. 
No, don't worry, I only dug up the little rectangle and about 1 foot deep. I loved my Father in Law but I wouldn't want to see him after he'd been buried for 18 years!
I dug deep enough to retrieve the bulbs as I wanted to throw the soil away. I bought two large bags of multi-purpose compost and used almost all of it on the two plots.
Replanted the bulbs, but only along the rear of the rectangle. My Father in Law's grave was the worst affected by the weeds so there was no point in trying to retrieve some of the aubretia, but my Sister in Law's grave was almost weed free so I split up the aubretia and shared it between the two.
Planted some other bits, cyclamen, pinks, and a couple I have no idea what they are until they flower!
I intend to get some more, low ground cover such as Alysum to fill them out a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.