Such a Morning

It seemed that everywhere I looked this morning there were creatures just begging to be featured as my blip! Fletcher and I spent a couple of hours at Kanapaha Botanical Gardens, temps in the mid 70's with a slight-cooling breeze, lovely! I have a soft spot in my heart for our native Green Anoles, so was happy when this one patiently posed for my camera. In the *extras...a Banded Water snake most likely on the hunt for a few tasty frogs. Another reptile, a Black Racer snake, shot across the walkway right in front of Fletcher. The Big White Dog jumped back but calmed down when I explained to him that Racers are not aggressive or poisonous to humans or dogs. We came upon a small flock of Black-bellied Whistling Ducks, also native to our area, and a beautifully colored Gulf Fritillary butterfly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.