Butterfly

According to my insect ID app, this is the Lang's short tailed blue, most probably a male. It's a tiny little flitter, about 25mm wingspan, and it barely sits still. The app's pictures and description are a close match to mine but its information about distribution doesn't include Australia. It doesn't know everything.

I'm unaccustomed to optional themes for Tiny Tuesday and by the time I saw that this week's is flora, I'd already taken the butterfly and all the tiny flowers had closed up for the evening. Opportunities for photographing tiny critters are diminishing as we head into winter and I was lucky to see this one.

Thanks for hosting H0tamer.

And thank you for all those terrific comments, stars and hearts for my yesterday's blip of M posing as the Mad Hatter. He was so pleased by them that he might be a more willing model next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.