Essentials?

Not the whisky. Believe it, or not, I wasn't desperate for a drink.

My blipmates know the stresses we are under at the moment so will know how frustrating it was to have to stay at home all morning waiting for a router......
 
...... yes, you've guessed it. It never came!

I had my phone beside me all day as an engineer should have been ringing me to arrange fitting of the aforementioned router. 

My phone did ring. The Mate's son rang to say he still, 10 day's on, hadn't heard from the coroner. When the undertaker had rung them he was told there was a possibility of the funeral date having to be moved back.

The nice thing the phone did today was to enable me to have a video chat with The Mate's daughter-in-law. She's lovely, they're a really great family. We stayed with them in 2018 on our World Tour of Scotland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.