Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

From memory lane

Some photobooks passed from my hands today and amongst them the one from 2003. I'd forgotten what memories that holds and discovered amongst them my  foto's from my 50th birthday what I'd celebrated then  together with friend Manolis and his family in Austria. I copied the page with these pix from then and sent that together with my letter written on e-mail towards his widow and daughter. I suppose I'd sent those foto's then as token towards them, but now these happy moments of long time ago will be received as little treasures by them, for sure. 
 Their daughter was doing her home-work for school then under daddy's supervision and now she's a schoolteacher herself in Vienna.

Thank you all lots for your lovely reactions and good wishes yesterday! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.