Squeamish? Look Away Now.

Everyone who gets the least bit irritated by old relatives who seem to live in a clutter with an odd assortment of things around them should be forced like me to spend some time unable to walk about normally.
I was one of those people didn’t fully understand the implications of not being able to move about freely but my lesson has been learned the hard way. However, I have to say adaptation is the name of the game and with a bit of ingenuity, hot drinks and assorted goodies have been relayed to wherever they were needed without accident.

David was in attendance this morning, running errands before the blessed neighbour Robbie arrived wearing her nurse’s hat to change the dressings on my ankle. I thought it would traumatic but it was fine although the dressings they gave me were too small for the bigger scar and she had to extemporise.

I am going for a cocktail of liquid morphine and dulcolax in that order for pain relief. Paracetamol doesn’t really cut the mustard anymore so I’m going for the big guns. It’s just a pity that dulcolax has to be in the mix but hey, no pain, no gain is not always the way forward

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.