Me and My Lens

By ArtyTwin

Just Dandy

Morning - Up early to have a hearty breakfast as it is an hours drive to the Church for the funeral service. The mood in our house is quiet.

Afternoon - 12.30 service and the coffin arrives. Beautiful wicker coffin entwined with flowers around the coffin and a large beautiful arrangement on the top. Cannot believe this is happening to a my niece-in-law who lived life to the full and was so well travelled. RIP my lovely.

Early Evening - Late appointment at the doctors and finally after 4 months of coughing every day I am referred for a Chest X-Ray - I could have jumped up and kissed the doctor as this is long over due! The form was emailed across to Imaging and I just turn up between 9-4 for the X-Ray. No appointment necessary.

Late Evening - Late Supper, blip and catch up on journals that I have neglected the last 3 weeks or so.

Thank you all for your lovely comments from yesterday - hopefully now I will be back on track. Thank you for your patience and loyalty with looking and commenting on my journal.

Hope you are having a lovely evening and looking forward to the weekend.

Gaynor xxx



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.