Gone viral by Arthur Watson and Robert Crawford

Mr hazelh and I took a whiz round the Royal Scottish Academy annual exhibition this afternoon. I was most taken by Gone viral (blipped) and the work of Philip Braham.

Although enjoyable, this was not really the main purpose of our outing. We just called into the National Gallery on our way to ask to exchange a faulty tall Dunoon mug (bought from a tourist shop on the High Street before Christmas) for one that does not leak. The staff in the tourist shop took some persuading that this was a reasonable request.

This was our second walk of the day. This morning we went hunting for baby wildfowl again, this time in Inverleith Park. We saw none. We did, however, discover a frog in our garden when we came home.

Also today I have: recorded my lines for Mr hazelh's latest play, brewed a vat of cream of carrot soup, written a blog post about my PhD student Rachel's most recent award, three birthday cards with letters, and one thank you letter; kept an eye on email; started making badges (of sorts) for the P2P launch event that takes place in Malvern two weeks today (eek!); prepared for a couple of meetings tomorrow; weeded and watered the pots in the yarden; swept the yard; put out the recycling; donated the unclaimed £30 found outside our front gate last week to Shelter; and cooked a delicious dinner of roast tomatoes, red peppers, rocket, and sourdough croutons. (I didn't take any structured exercise, nor did I wash my hair - shame on me!)

Exercise today: walking (17,767 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.