Walk to pre school

I walked Ada to pre school this morning. We had a lovely walk, she enjoyed walking through the long grass then hiding in it see extra. 
It was hair day today and I met Pat for a walk afterwards. We walked to Whalley then on our way home we went to see what workmen were doing to help the flood defences.  She tripped over the forks of a fork lift truck (that we didn't see in the shadow.) and she smashed her face into a stone wall. It was shocking to see. I made her sit for a while then the workmen brought their first aid kit and gave us saline wipes etc. She is a mess and will have black eyes tomorrow. They drove us to our cars, she was insistent she was fine to drive home, I followed close behind. I stayed with her until Roger came. She has several grazes on her face, knee and hand, a swollen knee and whiplash. She is a tough cookie but at almost 80 it will take her a while to heal. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.