Pot of gold?

Very busy day. Apart from a large scale exec meeting in the morning and a feedback session with someone, spent most of it closeted with the REF team combing through mountains of data and drawing out every pot of gold we could find at the end of this huge admin process rainbow. Enjoyed meeting several of the subject area teams to talk comms and tactics - all very supportive and interesting conversations and everyone engaged and for the most part upbeat. I can't do the rest of the discussions tomorrow so it was good to be there through today's set....but that meant the last bit of prep time I'd had set aside for tomorrow's promotions meeting  got eaten up. After supper I therefore find myself propped in bed with mountains to read and make notes on, second guessing what the discussion and issues will be tomorrow in order to focus my efforts.
The dizziness has been worse today...do hope it soon starts to improve.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.