Queen’s Cross

Heading out for a coffee at Cognito at the Cross I paused for a moment for a shot of Rubislaw Parish Church and the blossom on a tree next to an office building.

We lingered for a while over our coffee. The cafe was quite busy, how did everybody manage before it opened a few years ago. I got told off for occupying a table of my choice without waiting to be told which table to take. As I got the table I wanted I was prepared for be admonishment I knew would be coming. I have to do another Covid test in the morning so I wanted a place where I had a fair amount of empty space around the table.

Definitely quite sunny today, though when I took this picture it was still quite cool. The temperature warmed up a bit later on, some of the passing clouds included some rain showers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.