The London Eye

Not a very inspiring photo of the London Eye! I went to meet a niece who had had a meeting in London before she travelled back to Dorset.  We had  a nice late lunch at Wahacca on the South Bank. It’s the only time I’ve ever been there when it was not crowded! However it’s a bit scruffy at the moment and you can not see out of most of the windows as some sort of building work is being carried out on the river side,

I noticed that the London Eye did not seem to be too busy and that each  pod did not seem to have many people in it. Maybe it’s just one family or group per capsule. I’m sure pre COVID they packed in about 20 people to each pod.
I remember being in London on the day the big wheel was put up , I saw it ‘ floating’ on the Thames as I walked over Westminster Bridge before it was put up into position…I think that was in 1999. I was taking some students to meet Baroness Tessa Blackstone , who was an Education Minister, I can’t  quite remember why!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.